Sundial Boutique Hotel - Whistler, British Columbia, V0N 1B4, Canada
  • whistler-blackcomb-foundation-charity-event-sundial-hotel
  • sundial-hotel-whistler-mountain-view-from-room

Whistler Hotel Making a Difference im Mai Long Weekend

Sundial Boutique Hotel eine Nacht Einnahmen spenden lokalen Frauen zu unterstützen
Programme zu helfen , die negativen Ruf Mai Long Weekend Offset

Die Gäste, die im Sundial Boutique Hotel in Whistler am 21. Mai bleiben, wird 2016 der Lage sein, einfach zu schlafen zu wissen, dass 100 Prozent der Einnahmen der psychischen Gesundheit Programme, Schutz und Hilfe der Gemeinschaft Gruppen in Richtung der Whistler Blackcomb Foundation zur Unterstützung von Frauen gehen.

"Giving zurück zu unserer Gemeinschaft ist eine wichtige Säule unserer Geschäftswerte und eine, die unser Team und die Gäste können einen Unterschied zu machen, während die unglaublichen Erlebnisse genießen Whistler zu bieten hat", sagt Besitzer Sundial Boutique Hotel David Demers.

"Es ist eine fantastische Zeit des Jahres in Whistler zu sein.Sie können Skifahren, Radfahren und Schwimmen in den Seen an einem Tag, und das große draußen Festival auch stattfindet Mai Long Weekend gehen."

In diesem Jahr wählte Demers die Fundraising-Veranstaltung am 21. Mai zu halten, als eine Möglichkeit, das Wochenende nach Anspruch zurück, die einige Kontroversen in der Vergangenheit hat sammelte.

"Das Wochenende Mai Lange hat einen negativen Ruf in Whistler entwickelt, aber das ist alles verändert", erklärt Demers."Mit der kürzlichen Eröffnung des Audain Art Museum, der Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, Whistler Museum und all die erstaunlichen Restaurants und Boutique-Kunstgalerien, ist das Gebiet nur so viel von einem kulturellen Zentrum zu werden, da es ein Ort ist, zu spielen draußen."

Demers glaubt, dass die Whistler Blackcomb Foundation das richtige Fahrzeug zu spenden, da sie viele verschiedene Initiativen unterstützen.Die Non-Profit-Organisation Gelder ewige Gemeinschaft Projekte im Sea to Sky Korridor, während starke Beziehungen mit den Bewohnern der Gemeinde.Die Organisation ist auf die finanzielle Unterstützung von Organisationen, die sich durch deren Tätigkeit Nutzen für die Bewohner in den Bereichen Gesundheit, menschliche Dienstleistungen, Bildung, recrea-tion, Kunst, Kultur und Umwelt mit einem besonderen Schwerpunkt auf die Jugend und Familienprogramme platziert.

Dies ist das dritte Jahr in Folge, dass Demers eine Nacht Einnahmen an eine gemeinnützige Organisation gespendet.Frühere Preisträger sind der Rick Hansen Foundation und die Kelty Patrick Dennehy Foundation.Demers wählt nachdenklich jede Nächstenliebe, auf einem anderen Bereich der Notwendigkeit jedes Jahr in der Gemeinde zu konzentrieren entscheiden.

Reservierung

Sundial Boutique Hotel - Whistler, British Columbia, V0N 1B4, Canada

Whistler May Long Weekend Event

  • whistler-blackcomb-foundation-charity-event-sundial-hotel
  • valley view village view sproat and rainbow mountains

Whistler Hotel Making a Difference this May Long Weekend

Sundial Boutique Hotel to donate one night’s revenue to support local women’s
programs to help offset the negative reputation of May Long Weekend

Guests who stay at the Sundial Boutique Hotel in Whistler on May 21, 2016 will be able to sleep easy knowing that 100 per cent of revenue will go towards the Whistler Blackcomb Foundation in support of women’s mental health programs, shelters and community aid groups.

“Giving back to our community is a key pillar of our business values and one that allows our team and guests to make a difference while enjoying the incredible experiences Whistler has to offer,” says Sundial Boutique Hotel owner David Demers.

“It’s a fantastic time of year to be in Whistler. You can go skiing, biking and swimming in the lakes all in one day, and the Great Outdoors Festival is also being held May Long Weekend.”

This year, Demers chose to hold the fundraising event on May 21 as a way to claim back the weekend that has garnered some controversy in the past.

“The May Long weekend has developed a negative reputation in Whistler, but that is all changing,” explains Demers. “With the recent opening of the Audain Art Museum, the Squamish Lil’wat Cultural Centre, the Whistler Museum and all the amazing restaurants and boutique art galleries, the area is becoming just as much of a cultural hub as it is a place to play outside.”

Demers believes the Whistler Blackcomb Foundation is the right vehicle to donate to as they support many different initiatives. The non-profit organization funds everlasting community projects within the Sea to Sky Corridor while building strong relationships with residents of the community. The organization is dedicated to providing financial support to organizations whose activities provide benefits to residents in the areas of health, human services, education, recrea-tion, arts, culture and the environment with a special emphasis placed on youth and family programs.

This is the third year in a row that Demers has donated one night’s revenue to a charity. Previous recipients include the Rick Hansen Foundation and the Kelty Patrick Dennehy Foundation. Demers thoughtfully chooses each charity, opting to focus on a different area of need in the community every year.

Reservations